And down came the rain.

I found an old horoscope today and it read, “Find meaning in the storm.”  But what if I’m just tired of weathering storms?  I’m ready for a little sunshine in my life, yet it doesn’t seem to be in the cards right now.  I had hope and maybe hope is just weakness of the naive… almost like hoping for greener grass on the other side of the fence.  It’s never really greener but the facade lures you in to a more beautiful landscape. 

I had hope that people could change, but I think it’s me that did the changing.  I believe people can only change when they want to see a different, better version of themselves.  If they don’t, then no change exists and life goes on as it always was.  The problem is, I didn’t want life to continue along its normal path; I wanted more, I wanted better, so I fought, cried and struggled for something more within myself.  And now, here I am, crying because the people who I thought worked hard right along with me really never changed at all.  It was a facade, a beautiful landscape.

I don’t know if hope exists or if the meaning in the storm is worth finding.   I guess it’s time for me to dust off my umbrella and rain boots and prepare myself to weather the storm once again.  But, despite the pain and tears, I’ll continue to splash in the puddles and pray for my sunshine, and maybe that’s the proof of hope.  Maybe the clouds will lift someday.

Comments
2 Responses to “And down came the rain.”
  1. Reblogged this on effortlessly perfect and commented:
    What are you doing today to “find meaning in the storm?” Or are you more of a “splash in the puddles and pray for sunshine” kind of person?

  2. jordanleah says:

    Wow, thanks for following and supporting! I think it’s amazing how honest your blog content is… it’s very courageous! Best wishes to you and the future!

Leave a Reply

