I need a man…

I need a man… who can pick me up when I fall, but allow me to stand strong, on my own.

I need a man… who I can trust to keep me close, but who trusts me to be free.

I need a man… who wipes away my tears, but never causes them to fall in the first place.

I need a man… who can hold my hand without ever holding me back.

I need a man… who can run wild with me, but will never run away from me.

I need a man… who has passion for me, but understands my passion for life.

I need a man… who is a friend, but allows me the space to have my own friendships.

I need a man… who listens and can hear my voice in his heart.

I need a man… who can make me belly laugh like a boy yet sparkle like a girl.

I need a man… who understands that I never needed a man at all.

Comments
One Response to “I need a man…”
  1. damn !
    sorry ! but i wrote something very similar to this a few hours ago and i was proud of it ..and now reading yours; mine look terrible !
    so, I love what u wrote and the way u wrote it ..specially the last one
    wish u the best
    9B

Leave a Reply

