What colors will you paint the world?

“Most of us, no matter what we say, are walking in the dark, whistling in the dark. Nobody knows what is going to happen to him from one moment to the next, or how one will bear it. This is irreducible. And it’s true of everybody. Now, it is true that the nature of society is to create, among its citizens, an illusion of safety; but it is also absolutely true that the safety is always necessarily an illusion. Artists are here to disturb the peace.” –James Baldwin

“We write to taste life twice.”–Anais Nin

Comments
2 Responses to “What colors will you paint the world?”
  1. A great book for beginning artists like myself. It helps me everyday to plan my colors. Using this book I feel more confident in finding the right colors. While I am learning to get a feeling for mixing colors, being able to do it intuitively, I can rely on the swatches in the book to give me the right hints.I use this book in two ways with all my paintings.First, before I start painting, I plan the colors with the book: I make combinations of colors before actually mixing them. What will be the darks, the lights, the cools, and the warms.Then later, when I want to make a color that I need and I don’t know how to do it, I can simply look up the nearest color in the swatches and find out how to get there.So, thanks Michael, great job.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

